Wednesday, May 7, 2014

7 th and previous Central Pay Commissions

Seventh Central Pay Commission
In a resolution dated 28th February, 2014, Government of India has appointed the Seventh Central Pay Commission comprising Justice Shri Ashok Kumar Mathur as Chairman, Shri Vivek Rae as full time Member, Dr. Ratin Roy as part time Member and Smt. Meena Agarwal as Secretary. The Commission is headquartered in Delhi and has been given 18 months from date of its constitution to make its recommendations. To this end the Commission will set up its team of Officers, Advisers, Institutional Consultants and Experts and call for required information and documents from Ministries and Departments of Government of India and various Service associations.
The dates of appointment and submission of recommendations of the previous six central pay commissions are as under-
Central Pay Commissions
Date of Appointment
Date of Submission of Report
First Pay Commission
May, 1946
May, 1947
Second Pay Commission
August, 1957
August, 1959
Third Pay Commission
April, 1970
March, 1973
Fourth Pay Commission
June, 1983
Three Reports submitted in June, 1986;
December, 1986 and May, 1987 respectively
Fifth Pay Commission
April, 1994
January, 1997
Sixth Pay Commission
October, 2006
March, 2008

No comments:

Post a Comment