Saturday, August 23, 2014

8th Joint Biennial conference of Keonjhar Divisional Branch

CIRCULAR No. 8-1/2014

8th Joint Biennial conference of Keonjhar Divisional Branch

The 8th Biennial conference of our union was held jointly with AIPEU, Postman/MTS & AIPEU-GDS (NFPE) unions from 16.08.2014 to n17.08.2014. Near about more than 200 comrades from all corners of the District attended the conference as well as the open session held on 17.08.2014 at 1100 hours at Gujurati Samaj Bhawan, Keonjhargarh. Never in the past such a huge participation was witnessed by anyone in the history of Keonjhar Divisional Branch.

The Morning Delegate Session was started at 0900 hours with slogans and clapping. Biennial Reports were placed by the Divisional Secretaries concerned before the House and the same were approved and adopted unanimously. Then the audited Accounts for the period since last conference of the unions were presented before the House and the same were approved unanimously.

The open session commenced with the flag hoisting at 1100 hours by Comrade Ramesh Chandra Mishra, Circle secretary-cum-Vice president (CHQ), New Delhi. Homage to the Martyrs was given by garlanding the Martyr Column.  Comrade Arun Das, Secretary, CPI (M) local committee & the Chairman, Reception committee welcomed all the participants and guests. The open session was inaugurated by Smt. Mina Majhi, Chairman, Keonjhargarh Municipality with lighting candles as Chief Guest. Sri Krutartha Behera, Superintendent of Post Offices, Keonjhar Division had graced the occasion as guest of honour, who praised the honesty and dutifulness of the postal employees.

Comrade Arun Das, Secretary, CPI (M) Local committee, Comrade Girija Mishra, Advocate, secretary, CITU District Committee, Comrade Debabrata Mohanty, Circle secretary, AIPEU, Postman/MTS & Comrade Pasayat, Circle Assistant Secretary, AIPEU-GDS (NFPE) were the speakers of honour in the open session, who had thrown light on the problems of the employees as well as the economic crisis of the country and the role of the working class. Comrade Ramesh Chandra Mishra delivered his beautiful oration as Chief Speaker on the role of the union in the present political scenario and on the adverse impact of neoliberal policies of the Government on the employees and the need for further united struggle with the working class to save the nation.

Comrade Chandra Kanta Janka, Ex-Vice president of Group-C union was honoured and felicitated by the conference remembering his precious dedicated service for the union. Comrade Sharat Chandra Patra, Divisional President, AIPEU, Group-C presided over the meeting. Comrade Kirtti Chandra Das, Ex-Organizing secretary of Odisha Circle branch & the secretary Reception committee delivered vote of thanks, followed by International progressive song by the comrades.

 After Lunch break Afternoon Delegate session started at about 1430 hours. Resolutions were resolved and placed on records and finally Election for the new office bearers was completed with sound of clapping. Comrade Amulya Kumar Mishra, Comrade Sarat Chandra Samal & Comrade Debendra Kumar Mohapatra were elected unanimously as Divisional Secretary of AIPEU, Group-C, AIPEU, Postman/MTS & AIPEU-GDS (NFPE) respectively.

The followings have been elected as office Bearers and Working Committee Members on 17.08.2014.

Sl No
Name of the official
      Com. Saroj Kumar Nayak, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
Vice Presidents
1.   Com. Khetrabasi Nayak, SPM, Saharpada SO
2.   Com. Bimbadhar Naik, SPM, Raisuan SO
3.   Com. RaghunathTudu, OA, Divisional Office
Divisional Secretary

      Com. Amulya Kumar Mishra, PA, Keonjhargarh HO

Assistant Secretaries
1.   Com.Dhaneswar Mahanta, OA, Divisional Office
2.   Com. Basanta Kumar Patra, SPM, Baneikala SO
3.   Com. Ratnakar Naik, SPM, Suakati SO
4.   Com. Ballav Patra, SPM, Ukhunda SO
Financial Secretary
      Com. Chatanya Charan Karua, PA,  Keonjhargarh HO
Assistant Financial Secretary
      Com. Duryodhan Patra, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
Organizing Secretaries
1.   Com. Guru Charan Naik, PA I/C Postmaster, Barbil MDG
2.   Com  Shridhar Mallick, SPM, Brahmanipal SO
3.   Com. Akhila Chandra Nayak, SPM, Janghira SO
4.   Com. Bhubaneswar Naik, OA, Divisional Office
      Com. Swapneswar Sahoo, PA, Keonjhargarh HO

Circle Councilors
1.   Com. Amulya Kumar Mishra, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
2.   Com. Saroj Kumar Nayak, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
Delegate to Circle Conference
1.   Com. Amulya Kumar Mishra, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
2.   Com. Swapneswar Sahoo, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
Delegate to All India Conference
1.   Com. Raghunath Tudu, OA, Divisional Office
2.   Com. Bimbadhar Naik, SPM, Raisuan SO
3.   Com. Amulya Kumar Mishra, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
Working Committee Members
1.   Com. Trilochan Sahoo, SPM, Fakirpur SO
2.   Com. Rangadhar Naik, Banspal SO
3.   Com. Pranay Kumar Pandit, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
4.   Com. Mahendra Kumar Mahanta, PA, Joda SO
5.   Com. Sarat Chandra Behera, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
6.   Com. Umakanta Sahoo, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
7.   Com. Biswanath Pratap Sahoo, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
8.   Com. Umesh Chandra Nayak, OA, Divisional Office
9.   Com. Guru Govinda Naik, SPM, Ghatgaon SO
10. Com. Basanta Kumar Naik (A), SPM, Harichandanpur SO

      The Biennial Conference has unanimously resolved to form a Mahila Sub Committee at Divisional Level for the co-ordination of women employees. It was further resolved that the Mahila Sub Committee will be invited for all Divisional Working Committee meeting. The Committee, which consist the following Comrades has been unanimously formed.

Mahila Committee
      Com. Prativa Mahanta, SPM, Keonjhar Court SO
      Com. Pranati Panigrahi, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
      Com. Damayanti Nayak, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
1.   Com. Urmila Nayak, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
2.   Com.Mausumi Satapathy, OA, Divisional Office
3.   Com.Rupal Rathor, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
4.   Com.Chinmayee Rout, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
5.   Com.Gita Gope, PA, Keonjhargarh HO
6.   Com. Nibedita Saint, PA, Keonjhargarh HO

       Comradely yours

          (A.K.Mishra)               Divisional Secretary
                                                                                                         AIPEU, Group-C
                                                                                                Keonjhar Divisional Branch

Please visit our website to know news update & latest information:

1 comment:

  1. AIPEU, Group-C, Bhubaneswar Divisional branch congratulates all the newly elected office bearers.